(215) 794-1800 style@besusan.com

Absolutely the BEST

interior decorators in the area. I always receive compliments on the way my home looks. 

Jessica Leonard, September 2013

Full Service Design

I've spent years

trying to get my house to look a certain way with no success. Black-eyed Susan was able to give me the house I’ve always wanted! 

Tammy Flynn, September 2015

Full Service Design

I plan to use them

again for a master bedroom project. Highly recommended!

M. Bennett, January 2016

Accessory Call

This store is any

design fan’s nirvana. Every time I visit, I leave with new inspiration.

Von M., July 2014

Retail Store

Looking at your newly designed rooms? Checking out our retail store displays? How did we do? We want to hear from you!

Fill out my online form.

I hired Juliana and team to re-accessorize my home. They did a FABULOUS job and have such wonderful taste! From picking out paint colors, fabrics and shopping with them for accessories in the gorgeous store – it was a wonderful experience! They were so easy to work with, great listeners and understood my vision very well. I plan to use them again for a master bedroom project. Highly recommend Juliana and her team!

M. Bennett

Accessory Call, January 2016

I’ve spent years trying to get my house to look a certain way with no success. Jackie and Juliana were able to give me the house I’ve always wanted! A joy to work with and everything is absolutely beautiful.

Tammy Flynn

Full Service Design, September 2015

Susan and her team have done several projects for us and we could not be happier with the work. The whole team is delightful to work with and the quality of the design work is exceptional. Susan has helped us with most of the rooms in our house. She has picked paint colors, furniture, window treatments and her accessorizing is fantastic. We even hired her to do Christmas decorating which turned out to be amazing.

Tony Rogers

Full Service Design, January 2014

I have worked with Susan and her talented team over the last nine months to redesign and decorate several rooms in my home. In fact, this is my second time working with them. The transformations have been wonderful and exceeded my expectations. I have been very pleased with their knowledge, creativity, style, professionalism and patience. They are also a lot of fun to work with.

Anonymous Client

Full Service Design, April 2015

Juliana and her team did a wonderful job helping us create the perfect space for us. She listened to our needs and came up with some stunning choices.

Jennifer Farms

Full Service Design, February 2015

I had the good fortune to meet Susan Taylor many years ago when a friend recommended her retail store Black-eyed Susan. From the moment I first walked through the door of the store I was hooked on the Black-eyed Susan style and have been both a retail and design client ever since. The store is wonderful and filled with the most current home furnishings, decorative accessories and a design-savvy staff, ready to assist if needed. I recently asked Susan to take on my master bedroom/bath remodel and was not disappointed. I was presented with beautiful color palettes to choose from and a fresh design that incorporated existing furniture pieces with some fabulous new ones. We are nearing completion and I couldn’t be more thrilled with the outcome….it’s just beautiful! If you give Susan Taylor the opportunity to design for you, be assured she will get to know you, listen carefully to your needs, be respectful of your budget, and design a room that you will want to live in because it will be YOU!

Anonymous Client

Full Service Design, July 2013

This store is any design fan’s nirvana.  BES has beautiful, fully-dressed, color-themed vignettes (including all manner of accessories from toss pillows to high quality silk flowers to tchotchkes), and the store’s accent wall, painted in the color de la saison, is positively brilliant. BES is no ordinary furniture store.

The offerings manage to be simultaneously current and timeless (without being stodgy) and every time I visit, I leave with new inspiration (the perfect gift with purchase). In addition to the wonderful furniture, the store has a wide array of home and women’s accessories (at varying price points) making BES a great place to pick up a stylish gift for almost any occasion. The tres chic holiday decorations in non-traditional colors are a great reason to visit.

Susan herself is a design-world phenom (check out her bio). Her classes are positively inspiring and her thoughtful solutions to design problems are breathtaking. Do view her online portfolio and blog and consider taking one of her classes. You won’t be disappointed.

Von M.

Retail Customer, July 2014

Absolutely the BEST interior decorators in the area. Wonderful, helpful and friendly people. I always receive compliments on the way my home looks.

Jessica Leonard

Full Service Design, September 2013

Working with the Black Eyed Susan team was seamlessly delightful. We incorporated many of our existing items that were recovered or refurbished. Juliana and Jackie were terrific in hiring upholsterer and patiently ordering and storing items until our kitchen renovation was complete. We could not have been happier with how the entire project turned out. It was very exciting as they came in for the final set up and to see them work their magic. And on a personal level they were so enjoyable to be with. Thank you again BES!!!

Kimberly White

Kitchen Renovation, September 2015

The designers and staff at Black-eyed Susan were a pleasure to work with. We recently purchased a home in Newtown which needed a complete overhaul. JULIANA is a gem! She advised us on everything from paint colors to carpets to placement of home decor and we are thrilled with the results! I would highly recommend the team at BES.

Elizabeth Powell

Full Service Design, March 2015

I worked with Susan and her team on my New Jersey beach house. They were amazing. They listened to my desires, delivered in a timely manner and stayed within my budget. I love the result we achieved. Would highly recommend.

Diane Hogan

Beach House, June 2015

I have been a client and frequent buyer of Black-eyed Susan. The store is absolutely beautiful and Susan along with her staff are incredibly talented individuals. I love going to the store, and have most of my home decorated thanks to Susan Taylor and Black-eyed Susan.

Lisa Lee

Retail Customer, November 2013

I have used Susan Taylor of Black-eyed Susan for many projects .She has done my home in Bucks County, Avalon NJ and Naples FL.
Each and every time, Susan and her team have done a fantastic job. Her ideas are creative, innovative and exciting. Her choices and recommendations are of the latest styles. Her color choices, combined with the selected furniture, is superb. Each and every home that was decorated by Susan was finished on schedule and within the budgets which we all agreed too.
I have sold some of these homes after they were decorated by Susan — and they were sold for a higher price and in less time than other existing homes. Each purchaser stated that the homes were in perfect condition and there was nothing to do except move in.
I would continue to use Susan and her team because of the knowledge, the professionalism and her talents and experiences she brings to each project. In my opinion I believe that Black-eyed Susan team deserves a five star rating because Susan deserves what she earned.

Patrick Beach

Full Service Design, August 2010

Great team to work with. Everything is done for you, down to the last detail. Susan’s ideas and designs are awesome and her personality matches. You will love working with them and love your rooms too. The retail store is very large with plenty of ideas, and always looks perfect — I love spending time there.

Joseph Cermele

Full Service Design, September 2015

I have been following Susan Taylor since she opened her first store in Yardley, PA. Not only is she one of the most talented designers that I have worked with but she also surrounds herself with the best staff! When I go in the store, I am always warmly greeted and everyone goes out of their way to help with my design needs. For the record, I do not a have a big budget to work with — but sometimes splurging on a few unique pieces whether it be her awesome collection of mirrors, art work, lamps, clocks or must-have furniture pieces doesn’t mean you have to go for broke. Just don’t expect the same prices as Marshall’s or Mealy’s, and thank God for that!

Susan always looks glamorous and holds herself and staff to high standard and that is what a great business woman in design should do. I am so thankful to have such a unique, high quality store so close to my house. Thank you to ALL!

Kendall B.

Retail Customer, February 2014

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This